#etmooc – Introduction

Starting this week, I will be taking part in a MOOC – a massive open online course – on educational technology and media.  For those who have arrived at this blog from #etmooc, allow me to introduce myself.  My name is Lawrence Cohen and I am a grade 4/5 teacher in Winnipeg, Manitoba.  I am in my 5th year of teaching and have taught grade 3/4 up to grade 8.

I am excited about taking part in #etmooc because I know that technology has much to add to my teaching, to enable me to teach and engage my students in ways that are simply not possible with tradition books, pencil and paper.  I also know that I have much to learn in this area and, as such, I welcome the opportunity to take part in #etmooc.  I look forward to the learning and connecting that will be part of this experience.

This entry was posted in etmooc, learning, sharing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #etmooc – Introduction

  1. Michelle says:

    It’s amazing what technology can do to enhance a learning environment! I hope you enjoy #etmooc and find it a rewarding experience.

Leave a Reply

